Refreshing My Garden Furniture – Part Three

The sun is shining , the smell of BBQ is making me hungry and I have completely finished my garden table. I was going to wait until I had finished my chairs but I am simply too impatient. I am seriously impressed with the results and cannot wait to get cracking on the chairs so that I can invite people around for an impromptu BBQ, weather permitting that is.

Refer to my post ‘Refreshing My Garden Furniture – Part One‘ for a reminder of the before photos.

My fully painted garden table

I am astounded at what can be achieved with a little bit of hard work and patience. It took three light coats and it also covered all of the grey weathered wood marks that I was worried about.

As I already had the sandpaper, sander, brush and wood preserver all I needed to buy was the wood paint. As I only used a third of a tin and said tin only cost £9.99 my ‘new’ garden table only cost £3.33, plus there is plenty of paint left over to do the chairs. Who can complain at that? Not me that’s for sure.

2 thoughts on “Refreshing My Garden Furniture – Part Three

Leave a Reply

