Latest Charity Shop Haul

‘There’s one! There’s another…and another!’ This is what you often hear when out shopping with me if I stumble across a charity shop after charity shop. I just can’t help but have a look in just to see what lovely things they might have. Today was such a day and I have to say I am impressed with my finds.

Bargain finds

The jars I am planning to use in my wedding but once they are finished I am imagining using the fishbowl (£2.99) as a coffee table decoration. Possibly with some sand and a candle (unless I think of something much more interesting). After the wedding the lidded jars (£2.50 each) will have a new home in my craft room and will hold all of my lovely button and beads etc. The dark wooden home sign (£6.00) is a little scratched up so I will use the paint that I currently have stored in my garage to smarten it up and then display it on my fireplace. All in all I am happy with my purchases and I am even happier that I left the house with £15 in my purse and managed to come back with £1 in change. EPIC WIN!!!

2 thoughts on “Latest Charity Shop Haul

  1. Haha you sound like me, we have loads of charity shops and I am always keen to ‘rummage’ around in them.
    Your finds are brilliant. The Fishbowl is awesome. Put Coffee Beans and a Candle opposed to Sand..will look a bit different

  2. Pingback: Blast from the Past – Buttons « HandmadebyClaireBear

Leave a Reply

