I Love A Good Bargain!

It has been another week of bargain hunting for our new home and I am quite pleased with I have managed to find. Here they are:

  • My new bookends for the home office/craft room. I have a lot of books, both crafting ones and fiction, and these will be extremely effective at keeping them upright. I love that they are solid wood and also a bargain at £5!

Bookends

  • Picture frames for my wedding. These are getting painted white (along with the others) and will be used for the table numbers. These beauties were just 99p each and they amazing thing is that once the wedding is finished I will be able to make use of them. I will be filling them with our wedding photographs and making a feature with them on a wall in the living room.

Photo Frames

  • My silver bowl. At £3 I just couldn’t resist. I love the way it looks like someone has just taken silver paint and drizzled over the top of it. Even as I write this I wonder whether this effect could be re-created with some very thick paint on an old outdated bowl…hmmmm… It goes really well with the bargain lamp stand I picked up last week.

Bowl

I don’t think this is too bad for the total spend of £11.

Leave a Reply

