Patchwork Lap Quilt

As it has been so rainy recently I have been unable to get out into the garden in order to finish off my table and chairs…grrrrr. It is even more annoying knowing that I am super busy for the next couple of days and so I am probably going to be unable to really get stick into it and get it finished. As they say that is how the cookie crumbles.

Whilst it has been rainy I have been able to get on with a project for someone else. Said person has seen a lap quilt I made (see below) about two years ago now and wanted one making for them.

My Lap Quilt

Here is the one I have recently made. The best thing about it is that it has only used fabric and wadding that I already owned so in my mind it was free. I love the way it has turned out and am so happy with it that I have decided to show it off here.

My Latest Lap Quilt

My Latest Lap Quilt Close-Up

 

What do you think?

2 thoughts on “Patchwork Lap Quilt

Leave a Reply

