Stop, Look and Listen: Projects Using Old Jeans!

Having lost over a stone I am now in possession of numerous pairs of jeans that no longer fit me. I cannot bring myself to throw them away as I have spent precious pounds on them and so instead I have decided to use them for a house related project. Unfortunately I am just not sure what this denim house related project will be at the moment.

I could:

Make a rather fetching carrier bag holder. At the moment I don’t really have ‘a carrier bag place’. They tend to get shoved into the drawer along with the tea towels and then eventually you end up hunting and digging around for tea towel whilst getting more and more frustrated.

Or I could combine them with other fabric to make a lovely quilt for the bed. It would be a good excuse to go fabric shopping…

A notice board would be extremely helpful for my office, especially one with pockets!

Or a draft excluder to make sure all those drafts are effectively excluded!

 

A pocket organiser would be another handy item for the office. I am also wondering what the denim would look like dyed…

 

The footstool is a good idea, but unfortunately I’m not sure where I would put it. Hmmmmm, decisions decisions!

5 thoughts on “Stop, Look and Listen: Projects Using Old Jeans!

  1. I saw a denim Jeans Santa stocking somewhere on Pinterest! The heel and the toe were made using some red and white christmasy fabric. But I can’t find it right now

  2. Oh wow… all such good ideas. Congrats on losing that stone. Mine is coming off soooo slowly. Whatever your denim projects, each time you look at them you will be reminded of how well you did losing that stone! 🙂

  3. Pingback: The REMissionary | PILLOWS A-LA-MODE

Leave a Reply

