Stop, Look, Listen: Things to do with used magazines

I regularly look at my coffee table and feel guilty about the sheer number of magazines I buy, although I do assure you that they are not all trashy women’s gossip mags. Every time I take my latest stack over to the recycling bin I can’t help thinking that there MUST be some way of reusing them. So this week I decided to be pro-active and did a search on the internet for magazine uses.

This is such a clever idea from DIYLife and something I would never have thought of. This is definitely on my future project to do list. I can just see it in my craft room/home office now…

The Buff and Blue has a tutorial showing how to make this mirror frame made from old magazines. The different colour papers makes for a really effective, colourful and unique mirror.

Along similar lines Craft bits has a tutorial to help us turn ordinary and boring wall clocks into works of art using old magazines.

These are a very clever idea. Saved By Love Creations has a tutorial about how to make these coasters.

If you are wanting some Christmas craft inspiration you can pop over to Earth911 to learn how to make Christmas tree from magazines.

Leave a Reply

