You know you becoming a hardcore D.I.Y.er when…

…you own a drill! After a little bit of advice from my dad I set of to the d.i.y shop with a reasonable amount of confidence that I knew what I was looking for. I didn’t want a rechargeable one (I’m terrible at charging my phone so this was a definite no no for me), I wanted it to be able to go though masonry and wood so needed both sets of drill bits and it needed a little bit of power to be able to go through the stone work. Also at the moment I want it to put up pictures and mirrors so I didn’t want one that cost a fortune.

My drill

Leave a Reply

